Surveillance-Private-Investigator-Orlando-FL-Springfield-MO.jpg

An Appen Media Group Production

 

Projects

We pick our projects carefully after much research and sourcing has gone into justifying the time spent. Project ideas can originate from anywhere, but often come from either a tip from a reader or a theory developed by staff based off independent research. Each project can take months to complete, and some we work on indefinitely. 

Documents

About blAckb0x

 

Black Box is a product of the Alpharetta, GA based company, Appen Media Group. Created in 2017, it acts as the investigative journalism arm of the multi-media company, producing award winning journalism through print and social media, podcasts, and film.

Hans Appen / Publisher / hans@appenmediagroup.com

AJ McNaughton / Newsroom & Production Manager / aj@appenmediagroup.com

Hatcher Hurd / Executive Editor / hatcher@appenmediagroup.com

Kathleen Sturgeon / Editor / katheen@appenmediagroup.com

Pat Fox / Editor / pat@appenmediagroup.com

Joe Parker / Reporter / joe@appenmediagroup.com

Julia Grochowski / Reporter / julia@appenmediagroup.com

Ray Appen / Owner / ray@appenmediagroup.com

 

 

staff

contributors

Contact Us or send us a tip

Please use this form to contact us with any questions regarding BL4CKB0X or with any tips you have for new projects. Your name and email address will ONLY be used to contact you with any questions. It will never appear anywhere in our reporting without your expressed consent.

Name *
Name

Our Office

319 North Main Street

Alpharetta, Georgia, 30009